Hoping to make your life's design a bit more dynamic!

It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 11:23 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Windows 7, Is It the Answer?
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 12:42 am 
Site Admin

Well, I despise Vista, quite frankly. I don't know why I clung to Win98 with emulation work until support ceased, but I did. I shouldn't have, however, because transitioning to XP was as smooth as a baby's behind. Nevertheless, I've been loading Vista systems for a few years now because some family members use it. I learned just enough to get by, but Vista is a pain-in-the-bahookus for translation work because every time I run an insertion system, it seems I must hit a bunch of extra keys to get through all of the security confirmations.

Now, Windows 7 supposedly eliminates the snail that Gates inbred into Vista. One reviewer quoted a Microsoft source who supposedly said, "Windows 7 is Vista," adding words to the effect that the snail had been expunged. Next, I hear that the top two tiers of Win7 have an XP emulator, as it were. If true - and it works as slick as the real thing - that is where I would probably live in a Win7 system, especially if it eliminates all of those security checks whenever I run home brew programs that create translated games.