Hoping to make your life's design a bit more dynamic!

It is currently Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:49 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Hello RPG Lovers!
PostPosted: Tue Oct 20, 2009 8:25 pm 
Site Admin

I am mainly a writer of RPG game scripts. I have extensive training at the college level and broad experience in professional writing, primarily in the field of journalism, specializing in subjects ranging from global military topics and unit command histories on file at the Pentagon, to sports reporting at the local level. My BA degree from the University of Central Oklahoma is in political science, with minors in geography, sociology, and journalism. I took my masters degree in strategic intelligence at the Defense Intelligence College in Washington, D. C.

Therefore, I am also a former naval intelligence officer with diversified experience in air power, as employed from carrier battle group formations. In addition to being assigned to theaters of conflict during several middle eastern wars, I served a tour of duty involving combat in riverine and jungle warfare, where I functioned primarily as a machine gunner on a river patrol boat and embarked upon 144 combat missions. My training in the use of armaments, ranging from personal sidearms to the 105 mm Howitzer (which degraded my hearing somewhat over time), led me safely through 13 direct engagements with enemy forces.

My favorite weapon was the hand-crank operated, belt-fed 20mm cannon, adapted to the Mark-52 gun mount with vision blocks and a periscope ranging sight. The trigger was left-thumb activated, located in the center of the weapon training mechanism. The right-hand crank elevated and lowered the barrel, which become so hot after a few hundred rounds, my crew mates could light their cigarettes from it. Me...? I don't smoke, but I did bend an occasional elbow after a particularly long, hot patrol. Heh, enough war stories, neh!?