Hoping to make your life's design a bit more dynamic!

It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2024 5:18 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 84 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 9  Next
Post subject: I found a text glitch early on in the game
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 12:34 am 

First off, I want to thank you nice folk for this Fan Translation patch for the game ;)

I'm also a big fan of the Anime back in the day & just like with the Sailormoon & Rayearth games, I highly consider this Slayers RPG as an awesome gem :)

Anyway, I started playing as soon as I found out via RHDN about this patch & let me tell you that I love how you did the fan translation.

However, as there is yet to be a "bugs report" topic on this section, I decided to put this one up as I found one early on.

It's when you "find" & speak to the fortune teller/soothesayer at Johannes town. As soon as you speak to her, her dialogue gets smooshed in with the "yes & no" option to her question if you want your fortune told:

If you need information on which emulator I got this bug, it's the latest version of snes9x, version 1.52.

Post subject: Re: I found a text glitch early on in the game
PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 1:01 am 
Site Admin

CRV10 wrote:
First off, I want to thank you nice folk for this Fan Translation patch for the game ;)

I'm also a big fan of the Anime back in the day & just like with the Sailormoon & Rayearth games, I highly consider this Slayers RPG as an awesome gem :)

Anyway, I started playing as soon as I found out via RHDN about this patch & let me tell you that I love how you did the fan translation.

However, as there is yet to be a "bugs report" topic on this section, I decided to put this one up as I found one early on.

It's when you "find" & speak to the fortune teller/soothesayer at Johannes town. As soon as you speak to her, her dialogue gets smooshed in with the "yes & no" option to her question if you want your fortune told: